Cornell Pain Clinic
Beaverton
United States
1 listed treatment center serving Beaverton and the surrounding area.
Clinics in and around Beaverton offer ketamine in different ways: IV infusions, intramuscular (IM) injections, supervised oral doses, SPRAVATO® (esketamine) nasal spray, and ketamine-assisted psychotherapy. Only SPRAVATO® is FDA-approved for specific kinds of depression; other ketamine uses for mental health or pain are off-label and usually self-pay. Ask each clinic for a written price for the full course before you book.
Beaverton
The cost of ketamine treatment depends on the route, the number of visits, and the services included. IV, IM, and oral ketamine are off-label for depression, anxiety, PTSD, OCD, and chronic pain and are usually self-pay. Off-label means the FDA has not approved those uses. Clinics set their own prices; this directory does not have verified prices for Beaverton.
Before committing, ask for a written quote for the full proposed course, not just one treatment. Useful questions include:
SPRAVATO® (esketamine nasal spray) is the coverage exception: it is often covered after prior authorization at an in-network certified healthcare center. Coverage still depends on your benefits, eligibility, and the insurer’s requirements. Ask both the center and your insurer about deductibles, copays or coinsurance, and separate medication and monitoring charges.
The Beaverton listing does not identify a SPRAVATO® service, so confirm availability before pursuing authorization. If you look outside Beaverton, check the specific center’s certification and network status rather than assuming nearby listings offer it. Include transportation and time away from work in your budget.
Ketamine treatment requires planning beyond the appointment itself. An initial IV course often involves several sessions over a few weeks, although the clinician should tailor the schedule to your evaluation and response. Ask for the proposed calendar before starting so you can arrange work coverage, childcare, and transportation without last-minute pressure.
Arrange a ride home after every treatment visit, and do not drive until the next day after restful sleep. Ask the clinic whether a support person must accompany you and whether an unaccompanied rideshare is acceptable. Do not assume that feeling alert means you can safely drive. If oral ketamine is prescribed for use outside a clinic, ask for explicit instructions about supervision, transportation, and activity restrictions.
SPRAVATO® is self-administered only in a certified healthcare setting under supervision. Each visit includes at least two hours of monitoring. Allow additional time for check-in, preparation, and discharge; two hours is not necessarily the total appointment length. For any route, ask how much time to reserve and avoid planning to return immediately to driving or safety-sensitive work.
This directory lists one Beaverton clinic, but its treatment routes are not specified. Confirm the service and appointment schedule directly. Other listed cities include Portland, Lake Oswego, Tigard, and Hillsboro; people may consider traveling between these communities and Beaverton for care. Listings also exist in McMinnville, Salem, Eugene, and Bend, but these should not be treated as equivalent local commutes. For a longer trip, weigh repeated travel, your driver’s availability, and recovery time before choosing a treatment location.
This directory lists one clinic in Beaverton, but the listing does not specify its treatment routes or identify a SPRAVATO® service. Contact the clinic to confirm current services, eligibility requirements, and appointment availability. If it does not offer the treatment you need, you can also check listings in Portland, Lake Oswego, Tigard, or Hillsboro without assuming those locations provide a particular route.
IV ketamine goes into a vein, IM ketamine is injected into a muscle, and oral ketamine is taken by mouth. Their use for depression, anxiety, PTSD, OCD, and chronic pain is off-label. SPRAVATO® is esketamine nasal spray, FDA-approved for treatment-resistant depression and depressive symptoms in adults with major depressive disorder with acute suicidal ideation or behavior. It is self-administered under supervision in a certified healthcare setting, not at home.
Verified Beaverton prices are not available in this directory. IV, IM, and oral ketamine are usually self-pay; request a written full-course quote, including evaluation, monitoring, follow-up, and possible maintenance. SPRAVATO® is often insurance-covered after prior authorization at an in-network certified center. Confirm your share of the costs with the center and insurer. Ask about HSA/FSA eligibility and superbills, but do not assume reimbursement.
Ask whether the first visit is an evaluation only or could include treatment. Bring your medication list, relevant health records, and information about previous treatments. The clinician should review your medical and mental health history and explain risks, alternatives, and the proposed schedule. Confirm any eating or drinking instructions and ride-home requirements beforehand. Do not stop or change medications unless your prescribing clinician directs you.
Possible effects include nausea, dizziness, sleepiness, temporary changes in perception or a sense of detachment, and increased blood pressure. Ask how the clinic monitors these effects and what symptoms require urgent help after discharge. SPRAVATO® has a boxed warning and requires at least two hours of monitoring. Arrange a ride home after treatment and do not drive until the next day after restful sleep.
Ask who evaluates you, who administers or supervises treatment, how vital signs are monitored, and what emergency procedures are in place. Discuss your medications, substance use, and medical and mental health history openly. For SPRAVATO®, verify that the setting is certified and provides the required monitoring. A directory listing alone does not establish that a particular treatment is appropriate for you; that requires an individual clinical assessment.
Conditions, nearby treatment centers, and medically sourced patient guides.
Free patient guide
Get instant access to our plain-language guide to IV, IM and oral ketamine, SPRAVATO®, costs, and questions to ask a clinic — plus occasional updates by email. No spam; unsubscribe anytime. See our privacy policy.